Birds are My Friends

DSC_0130 - Copy
I adore animals and birds. They make me smile. They can also be great companions, very loyal when they choose you. We had a Lutino cockatiel once named popcorn, corny for short. She was named after the food popcorn because of her white feathers with a touch of yellow on them like butter, plus she did love popcorn. Well, she chose me as her companion for what reason I do not know. When she would fly around the house she would always look for me and land on my shoulder. She was a very good bird and extremely loyal. She got old and before she died she waited for me to come home and died in my hands. I cried and just writing this I’m crying but I have very good memories of her. I buried her in a place where I can always look out and know she is there.

Leave a Reply

